Suing Cold Medication Manufacturers Because Drug Dealers Make Drugs out of the Medication

Here’s another lawsuit that sounds so ridiculous that I have to provide a link or readers would think I’m making it up: Ashley County v. Pfizer, Inc.  This comes courtesy of The Volokh Conspiracy via Instapundit.  Says Instapundit’s Glenn Reynolds:

Can I sue these people for making the legal world just a little bit more ridiculous? I’d also like to sue the people who made it so goddamn hard for me to buy Sudafed when I have a cold.

This is yet another example of why the United States needs a Loser Pays law.

Leave a Reply

